The Reverend Mac Collins, supply priest

Fr. Mac is a native of San Diego. His ministry has all been in the Diocese of San Diego, where he served St. Paul's Cathedral, The Lutheran Church of the Incarnation, St. Bartholomew's, St. Mary's and retired after 19 years as Rector of St. Mark's City Heights. He attended Point Loma Nazarene University and has a PhD from Fuller Seminary and a years residency at The Church Divinity School Pacific in Berkeley. He lives in Bonita with his wife Connie.

Fr. Mac and Connie became Christ Church parishioners after Mac retired from St. Mark's. He is graciously serving as our supply priest until our interim rector arrives, at which time he will be happy to get back to being part of our service ministry team, listening to Connie sing in the choir, and enjoying other perks of retirement.

To speak with Fr. Mac please call the parish office (619) 435-4561.

Transition Update


Ms. Charlette Preslar

Director, Youth and Family Ministries Chaplain, Christ Church Day School

dre@christchurchcoronado.org

In addition to her roles here at Christ Church Coronado, Charlette is Youth Missioner for the Episcopal Diocese of San Diego and one of the founding members of the EDSD Youth Collaborative. A lifelong inviter and includer, Charlette believes in connecting children, youth and families to both their faith and the Episcopal Church. In addition to a passion for youth ministry, Charlette has a background in nutrition, a heart for service, and an appetite for all things outdoors.


Mrs. Christie Tugend,

Parish Administrator

admin@christchurchcoronado.org

Christie has been a member of the Christ Church staff since the late 90's working both in the parish office and the day school, prior to moving into the parish administrator position in 2006. She and her husband David returned to his hometown of Coronado in 1983, after the birth of their son, Patrick; both Patrick and daughter Keven, CCDS alums and CHS graduates, reside in the San Diego area. Christie has worked in many capacities in Coronado including City of Coronado Public Services department and CUSD Adult Education. While born at Balboa Naval Hospital, Christe grew up in North Hollywood, CA.


Mrs. Nancy Funk

CCDS, Head of School

nfunk@ccds.org

Originally from the Philadelphia area, Nancy Funk moved around the country with her four children and Navy husband before settling down here in beautiful Coronado.  She has taught in various states, and was thrilled when she was hired as the fourth grade teacher here at CCDS.  That corner classroom was her home for 9 years before accepting the position as Interim Head of School. Now she is excited to share her love of reading, math, and learning with all of the school, and guide CCDS students as they grow and learn about God, serving others, and the world around them.


Ms. Kathleen Ireland, 

Executive Assistant to the Rector

office@christchurchcoronado.org


Mr. Geoff Graham

Organist


Mr. Dan Tugend

Facilities


Christ Church Vestry 

Paul Laedlein, Senior Warden (2016): plaedlein@hotmail.com 

Hal Skelly, Junior Warden (2017): hal.skelly@gmail.com

Linda Benning (2017): lindacooperbenning@gmail.com

Carla Fargo (2017): carlafargo@att.net

Alex Larratt (2017): alexlarratt@gmail.com

Patty Cowan (2018): pcowan736@gmail.com

Jamie Glorieux (2018): jpglorieux@yahoo.com 

Cheryl Janus (2018): cajanus1@aol.com 

Bill Cook (2019): cook.bill269@gmail.com 

Pat Escher (2019): patescher@gmail.com 

Todd Little (2019): todd@toddlittle.com 

Bryn Reina (2019): reina@alum.bu.edu 

Ellenjoy Weber (2019): ellenjoyweber@hotmail.com 

Glover Ferguson, Treasurer: glover.t.ferguson@gmail.com

Karen Laedlein, Clerk: klaedlein@gmail.com

Ministry Leaders 

Service Ministry, Sarah Shealy-Stump: sarah.a.shealy@gmail.com

Education/Christian Formation, Charlette Preslar: formation@christchurchcoronado.org

Pastoral Care, The Rev Mac Collins, office@christchurchcoronado.org  

Stewardship

Investment Board, Sam Ward: samward961@sbcglobal.com 

Property, John Sturges: sturge28@gmail.com

Thrift Shop, Polly Morelli: pollym56@gmail.com 

Planned Giving, Cheryl Janus: cajanus1@aol.com 

Finance, Glover Ferguson: glover.t.ferguson@gmail.com

Day School, Bill Cook: cook.bill269@gmail.com