The Reverend Anne Bridgers, Rector

Anne is a native Southerner for whom welcoming others into her home is a delight and joy. She and Dixon, a "recovering attorney", will celebrate their thirty-fourth wedding anniversary this summer. They are the parents of four grown children and three lively granddaughters. Anne received her M.Div degree from Virginia Theological Seminary in 1998 and has served parishes in Alabama, Florida and Pennsylvania. Before seminary she was an elementary school teacher in both public and private schools and served as Head of the Lower School.  In the Bridgers' household Auburn football, sailing, gardening and beekeeping are enthusiastically enjoyed. In the extended family there are three Episcopal clergy grandmothers and two Episcopal clergy sons-in-law. The Bridgers are also enthusiastic about Church! Anne brings with her a passion for sharing the Good News of God in Christ. She and Dixon both feel exceedingly blessed to be part of Christ Church Coronado and live in this beautiful part of God's Kingdom. 

Ms. Charlette Preslar

Director, Youth and Family Ministries Chaplain, Christ Church Day School

In addition to her roles here at Christ Church Coronado, Charlette is Youth Missioner for the Episcopal Diocese of San Diego and one of the founding members of the EDSD Youth Collaborative. A lifelong inviter and includer, Charlette believes in connecting children, youth and families to both their faith and the Episcopal Church. In addition to a passion for youth ministry, Charlette has a background in nutrition, a heart for service, and an appetite for all things outdoors.

Mrs. Christie Tugend,

Parish Administrator

Christie has been a member of the Christ Church staff since the late 90's working both in the parish office and the day school, prior to moving into the parish administrator position in 2006. She and her husband David returned to his hometown of Coronado in 1983, after the birth of their son, Patrick; both Patrick and daughter Keven, CCDS alums and CHS graduates, reside in the San Diego area. Christie has worked in many capacities in Coronado including City of Coronado Public Services department and CUSD Adult Education. While born at Balboa Naval Hospital, Christe grew up in North Hollywood, CA.

Mrs. Nancy Funk

CCDS, Head of School

Originally from the Philadelphia area, Nancy Funk moved around the country with her four children and Navy husband before settling down here in beautiful Coronado.  She has taught in various states, and was thrilled when she was hired as the fourth grade teacher here at CCDS.  That corner classroom was her home for 9 years before accepting the position as Interim Head of School. Now she is excited to share her love of reading, math, and learning with all of the school, and guide CCDS students as they grow and learn about God, serving others, and the world around them.

Ms. Kathleen Ireland, 

Executive Assistant to the Rector

Mr. Geoff Graham


Mr. Dan Tugend


Christ Church Vestry 

Paul Laedlein, Senior Warden (2016): 

Hal Skelly, Junior Warden (2017):

Linda Benning (2017):

Carla Fargo (2017):

Alex Larratt (2017):

Patty Cowan (2018):

Jamie Glorieux (2018): 

Cheryl Janus (2018): 

Bill Cook (2019): 

Pat Escher (2019): 

Todd Little (2019): 

Bryn Reina (2019): 

Ellenjoy Weber (2019): 

Glover Ferguson, Treasurer:

Karen Laedlein, Clerk:

Ministry Leaders 

Service Ministry, Sarah Shealy-Stump:

Education/Christian Formation, Charlette Preslar:

Pastoral Care, The Rev Anne Bridgers: 


Investment Board, Sam Ward: 

Property, John Sturges:

Thrift Shop, Polly Morelli: 

Planned Giving, Cheryl Janus: 

Finance, Glover Ferguson:

Day School, Bill Cook: